Nika Tom Lookbook S101

lookbook from Croatia based designer, Nika Tom — Collection S 101 is inspired by paintings of french artist Pierre Soulages. The purpose of this collection was to find a connection between art and design – finding inspiration in one expression and transferring it to another. Why S101 ? “S” stands for smocking, which is a…

Read More...

90s Vibes by Ardid

inside a 90s room by Ardid — The teenage bedroom is probably one of the most interesting interior spaces that you could study. It’s crazy how much they change throughout the decade, but one thing stays true. It becomes an extension of your self. This series from Ardid in Argentina perfectly captures that late 90s…

Read More...

Earth Angel by Chris Scheurich

an angel above the Earth by Chris Scheurich — This editorial from Louisiana titled Earth Angel is the feeling within this story. Paired with designs from  Hyungmin Lee’s collection this story resembles a floating angel above the deconstructed Earth.    — Photography, Chris Scheurich (@cjs1022) www.chrisscheurich.com Hair and makeup, Michelle Cardoza (@michellejcardoza) www.michellecardoza.com Model, Elyse Smith (@elysmith92) Styling,…

Read More...

Morning Parking by Jean Skunk

A 90s style editorial from Jean Skunk in Thailand — It’s so great to receive a submission from Thailand. This series taken in Bangkok on film by Jean Skunk is an awesome collaboration with Prae, the stylist. Taking this whole laid back style with a tough edge.   —- Photography: Jean Skunk @jeanskunk Model: Marusya…

Read More...

kill your idols by Felix Krull

kill your idols; editorial from Saint Petersburg, Russia — Shot in a bar and in the alleys of Saint Petersburg Russia, Felix Krull shoots the series Kill Your Idols. Accompanied with independent designers and relics of the street, this has 90s influence all over it. Dress: Liza Odinokikh Skirt: THE812 Glasses: property model Socks: property…

Read More...

Daily Riot by Costalamel

daily riot; the winter campaign from Costalamel — The latest campaign from Barcelona based streetwear company Costalamel is drenched in youth energy. Aptly titled Daily Riot,  it’s shot in an abandoned location that also harnesses the beauty of tearing down and starting anew. Daily Riot is a protest in favor of pleasures. It’s a romantic, hedonist…

Read More...

Red Wine by Alina Koshkina

hues of red and sunshine in the latest editorial by Alina Koshkina (Ukraine) — Red Wine is the title of this series from Alina Koshkina. Trapped between rays of sunshine and small details it tells the story through angles and architecture. —- Photography: Alina Koshkina @koshkina_photo  alina-koshkina.tumblr.com Model: Juliya Krivoruchko

Read More...

Sentimental by Jordan Groves

a whimsical 90s style editorial by Jordan Groves — I’m so excited to share this editorial by Jordan Groves, Sentimental. The story reminds me of a fantasy world, almost a dream state being confronted with the present day London. Enjoy this very 90s deconstructed story filled with colors and movement. —- Photographer – Jordan Groves www.jordan-groves.com  @jordangroves Fashion…

Read More...

Faustine Steinmetz 008 presentation at London Fashion Week

Words by Nysie Gunner @nysiegunner & photos by Jessica Gwyneth @jessicamenace  With a blue hue cast upon the collection, Faustine Steinmetz’s ss17 was all about the illusion of light and dark, in the context of polar sensibilities appearing and disappearing in the denim-on-denim looks. With duality at the core, the collection played with the contrasting concept…

Read More...