Freakout Honey by Jessica Gwyneth

R1-08507-0022

A few weeks ago UK based photographer & stylist Jessica Gwyneth took some photos of real life couple Thomas and Bryony who are in the band Freakout Honey. These intimate portraits show them on a casual day at home, surrounded by various types of art and a cozy warm atmosphere.   —– Photography: Jessica Gwyneth…

Read More...

Girl Next Door by Sarah Gallaun

girlnextdoor-by-sarahgallaun-13

I’m so thrilled by this latest series from Austrian photographer Sarah Gallaun. On a recent trip to Prague she shot Karolina from Ely Management. Travel through courtyards, fields and lay in the grass on this portrait exploration. Red striped shirt: H&M / Black trousers: Vintage / shoes: Model’s own Black jumper: Forever 21 / Denim skirt:…

Read More...

Redline by Alexandru Iatan

fres

Red is always thought to be a cautionary color. The limit is often called the ‘redline’, like this series by Madrid-based photographer Alexandru Iatan. There are certain limits that must be pushed beyond the boundaries. The theme of exploration is present here.   ——– Photographer: Alexandru Iatan @alexandruiatan Art direction: Roxana Mirtea @roxanamirtea Model: Andrés…

Read More...

Origins

3

“When cultures collide, love is found and discrimination is left behind, beauty is all the eye can see.” —– Models : Vanessa Antonacci & Ty Palmer    @vanessaantonacci   @trnplmr Creative Director : Kendra Gomes  @killakenj Hair & Make up : Kendra Gomez Photographer : 3ye of Brûlé  @3yeofbrule Designers : Marina Carrier & Benoit Brûlé…

Read More...

Youth Anthem : The Work of Cole Quirke

cole_feature

I was searching for film photographers late one day and found the work of UK based photographer Cole Quirke. We first connected over instagram DM about our mutual love for Gregg Araki films. One of the most interesting things is that he’s currently hand printing his own work in the darkroom and working on an…

Read More...

Behind the School by Laura Kovanska

16

The bright tones and vivid punches that come from this latest editorial by Laura Kovanska will surely delight your eyes. Based in Prague, Laura found an awesome location by a school, and decided to let their youth attitude speak for itself.  —– Photography & Art Direction: Laura Kovanska @laurakovanska Hair & Make up Artist: Kristyna…

Read More...

Rocket by Shaira Luna

SAMSUNG CSC

The latest menswear editorial by Shaira Luna  immediately made me think of the ‘Rocket’ music video by The Smashing Pumpkins. In a lo-fi fuzzy story we see an experimental and 90s heavy take on this series.             —— Photography: Shaira Luna @shairaluna Styling:  Patrick Galang  @patrick.galang Grooming: Julio Jeremias @jeremias_julio…

Read More...

Skin Deep | a new regime

dr.jart_review_fashiongrunge

Hey Babes! Erin here For my first post, I wanted to discuss skincare. Obviously, skin is the base for any great makeup, but beyond that your skin is a mirror of what is going on internally. It protects you and it needs a lil love and care! I’m not an esthetician or dermatologist, these are…

Read More...

Music Buzz: Tender Age

moon(2)

Imagine if you received an email about a band and immediately you were transported back to a mid 90s indie soundtrack when you listened to their feature song. That’s exactly the feeling that came over me when I first heard the band Tender Age . This Portland based band with a nod to the atmospheric shoegaze…

Read More...

helplessness by Francisco Salmerón

6

A new series by Francisco Salmerón in Mexico is accompanied by a poem by Loan Aguilar to give this story a new depth.  —— It is not you It’s me Because even when you’re not here I see you twice —– Photography & Styling: Francisco Salmerón    @francisco.salmeron Model: Delgado Coco @delgadococo Poetry: Loan Aguilar @lu.nei

Read More...